05. Oct. 2016, 10:00h

HSO Scientific Prize Winners in Austria 2016

On 7th May, the Austrian Ophthalmological Society (ÖOG) in Schladming hosted an awards ceremony for the winners of the recent HOYA Surgical Optics Awards for the recognition of outstanding works in the cataract and refractive surgery in Austria in 2016.
First prize went to Dr. Markus Lenzhofer, who won 2.500€ and the attendance of the Congress of the next ESCRS in Copenhagen. The runner-up was Dr. Anna Mursch-Edelmayr (1.500€ and participation in a MTS-Wetlab). The topic of the essay was: “The impact of using the VICTUS Femtolaser System on the effective phakoemulsification time in die cataract surgery“

HOYA Surgical Optics Awards in Austria supports young ophthalmologists working in researches about clinically oriented innovations and studies in the field of refractive surgery and cataract surgery.